A pot of coffee

First, a few words from me: Our morning routine for this whole week has been to sit at the balcony, drink a pot of coffee and talk. Having guests shouldn’t be stressful, right? 😉

We’ve talked about (and here comes a Swedish phrase) allt mellan himmel och jord, which translates into all in between heaven and earth. I’ve loved our little morning routine. To sit and talk and watch the city come to life while filling our day with fika-plans.

I’ve been a bit ignorant about the fact that Brexit is happening, but today I’ll sit down and start reading about it and I’ll try to get an understanding of it. But I still think: it will all be fine, and that there was a time before the European Union where people moved abroad too.

Anyway… Today is our last morning where we can sit and have our balcony chat, due to “Eric’s” early flight tomorrow. But… We won’t get stuck here. The day has just started. And after a few grey and dull days here in Malmö, the city has decided for us to have, weather wise, a great day. Rain or not, I think we would have had that anyway.

Eric: I don’t want to go! But I have a life to sort out at home. Bills to pay, council tax, phone bill, overdraft to sort out. I can’t keep hiding in Scandinavia I guess. But my experience of Malmö has been an amazing one. Two months ago, I joked about the negative news. I told her that she should move to a “free” England instead. That she would love it there and… Wait. Hold on…

Maybe not anymore.

 

malmo

Today I will continue to bury my head in the sand, not think about Brexit or worries, and immerse myself in this beautiful place as it continues to steal my heart.

We will walk through the city. I will embrace the tourist in me.

We will find souvenirs of vikings, blue and yellow flags and the three crowns (that I will tattoo on my chest by the way).

And we will fika. Not too much though…. just lagom.

Leave a Reply

