Long Distance Expense!

Eric: Erika has nearly finished her work commitments and it is time to book a trip to see each other. It is a priority for us to spend time together when we can. So these little trips are important…

Ah!!!!! Easter!!!

So as you can imagine, the prices of flights have…. yep…. tripled!

A cheap, £30 for a round trip on Ryanair has become £300 for exactly the same flight! Do I wait and hope the prices come down? Do I book it quickly before the prices go up?

Airplane-flying-desktop-picture

This should be a lot easier. But again the world is making things difficult for us. So, what do we do?

All I know is that I am desperate to see her. Desperate to hold her. Desperate to not waste the time that we can grab. So… alternatives.

If she comes to me… £400+; if I go to her…. £250 is the cheapest option plus a night sleeping in a train station. Not ideal. But maybe we could meet in the middle. Let’s draw a line between her house and mine and run some calculations.

8aa75b25dce98cab0a1c9896c010b4e2_56a79f229c478

A holiday! That is an idea. Somewhere with a bed, a pool, some wine and some sunshine…. and I’ve never been to Spain.

I’ve decided that I’m going to head down to the travel agent and see what they can do. Perhaps we can get a little package deal at the last minute. Sangria and sunshine sounds like “just what the doctor ordered!” And it would get me away from this grey April weather.

3889564434_257521becc_z

So today is a new day once again, with a new plan and yet another way to add some excitement.

I had better order some film for my Polaroid camera…. let the adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

